City Council & City Mayor

The six members of the City Council are elected at large and serve staggered four-year terms on a part-time basis. The Mayor serves a four-year term. Elections in the City of Hurricane are non-partisan. The Mayor presides at Council meetings and votes only in the event of a tie vote.

The City of Hurricane posts all meeting agendas online and to the Utah Public Meeting Notice website.